Dharma Yoga

Dharma Yoga has roots in all nine forms of yoga, including Hatha, Raja, Karma, Kriya, Bhakti, Japa, Laya and Jnana,  as well as a focus on the Eight Limbs of Yoga (Patanjali’s Ashtanga Yoga) with great emphasis placed on Yama and Niyama. In essence, Dharma Yoga is a system of classical Hatha-Raja Yoga. A devotional practice that emphasizes good health, a clear mind and a kind heart. The method weaves together many teachings in order to bring all students closer to the goal of Self-realization. Born in 1939, Sri Dharma Mittra (disciple of Swami Kailashananda, a.k.a. Yogi Gupta) has created the 'Dharma Yoga' series, based on his self-practice and teaching experience since 1967. 

Select An Instructor
Select A Use
Select a Level
Select a Duration
Show On The Go Videos
No matching classes found. Please search again with new criteria.